Elected OfficialStacey KempCounty Clerk
Collin County Clerk's Office directionsCollin County Administration Building map2300 Bloomdale Rd., Suite 2106McKinney, TX 75071
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday(except for County Approved Holidays)
The County Clerk's Office will be closed Monday, September 1, 2014, for the Labor Day holiday. We will re-open for regular business hours at 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, September 2, 2014.
LOOK WHAT'S NEW!
The standardized efiling codes will become effective Monday, August 11, 2014, per Supreme Court Order Misc. Docket No. 14-9079 signed on March 21, 2014.
Texas Supreme Court mandated eFiling Effective January 1, 2014
Beginning January 1, the Texas Supreme Court requires all Civil, Family and Probate cases to be filed electronically. This applies to all levels of our local court system: Justice Courts, County Courts at Law and District Courts. Collin County is already live and accepting filings.
View the Collin County Civil, Family, and Probate E-Filing Requirements for more information.
Training May Be Available - Check with eFileTexas.gov or local bar and legal associations for training programs regarding eFiling.
Collin County Clerk – Probate eFiling FAQs
More information can be found at www.eFileTexas.gov.
The County Clerk’s Office does not recommend specific software with which to participate in the eFiling process, however, we have provided a few links to videos on the Adobe website that explain some of the features required in filed documents.
How to add a bookmark (sample in Acrobat X)
How to OCR (sample in Acrobat X)
How to add page numbers (sample in Acrobat XI)
Fee Changes Effective January 1, 2014
Per Texas Local Government Code 118.011(a); 118-0216 and 118.025, effective January 1, 2014, fees will increase for Land Recordings and Vital Statistics, including the fees for Assumed Names, Marks and Brands, and Marriage Licenses.
Fee Changes Effective September 1, 2013
Per HB 2302, effective September 1, 2013, all new civil and probate case filings and motions will increase by $20.00.
Per HB 2302, effective September 1, 2013, the criminal county court cost base fee will increase by $5.00.
For more information please contact the eFileTexas Hotline:
County Court at Law Clerks – 972-548-6451 or eFileemail@example.com
Probate – 972-548-6495 or eFilefirstname.lastname@example.org
Stacey KempCollin County Clerk
Effective September 1, 2013, New Laws Effecting Marriage Licenses
Per Senate Bill 1317, Section 2.201, Expiration of License: If a marriage ceremony has not been conducted before the 90th day after the date the license is issued, the marriage license expires.
Per Senate Bill 1317, Section 2.202, Family Code is amended as follows: (a) the following persons are authorized to conduct a marriage ceremony: a retired judge of a municipal court and a retired judge or magistrate of a federal court of this state.
NEW! Credit Cards Now Accepted
The County Clerk Offices accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Cash, In-State Checks, and Money Orders.
Coming Soon: The Probate & Mental Department will accept credit cards.
NOTICE: Effective June 1, 2013, credit card payments, along with cash payments, will be accepted for Marriage Licenses.
In addition to AiLIS Public Inquiry, our free public records search database, the Collin County Clerk now offers ROAM a subscription based search feature that enables the subscriber to search millions of the County Clerk’s records with exceptionally fast results. ROAM provides phonetic search capability, web based access, device aware capabilities for use with mobile devices and the ability to purchase documents online.
Available subscription options include Pay-As-You-Go, Unlimited Unofficial Access, Unlimited Official Access and special rates for Bar and Realtor Associations. Subscribe now at Collin County ROAM.
You can now follow the Collin County Clerk on Facebook!
Online Registration for Livestock Marks, Brands and Tattoos.
Texas, the only state to allow registration at the county level, requires anyone who owns livestock to mark, brand or tattoo their animals. These marks, brands and tattoos must be registered with the County Clerk in the county in which the animals reside.
In order to make the registration application more efficient and easier to use, Collin County Clerk Stacey Kemp automated the entire process. This all new, innovative Marks, Brands and Tattoos registration process is the first of its kind in the State of Texas.
Owners/Agents now have the ability to complete the application online from the comfort of their own home. In addition, the Collin County Clerk also provides public service computers, located in the McKinney office, so the application can be completed with the assistance of our highly trained staff.
For more information about our online registration application you can call us at 972-548-4185 or email us at email@example.com
Attorney Court Records On-Line Access
This new service gives attorneys the opportunity to access court records on-line. For more information go to the Attorney Subscriber Agreement.
Subscribe to the Property Fraud Alert service free of charge. This service will allow you to be notified of changes made to a specific propertys ownership. For more information, view the Property Fraud Alert Brochure.
One in four Texans has unclaimed property. Find out if you have money owed to you by visiting www.ClaimItTexas.org.
Stacey Kemp, Collin County Clerk is pleased to provide you with the option of paying for birth certificates, death certificates, assumed names, and land recordings using your credit or debit card. When you visit our office you can now use your Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard credit or debit card to pay for your transactions. For more information please call us at 972-548-4185.
County Clerk Stacey Kemp has come up with a great tool for those documenting their Collin County roots. The archive of marriage licenses, dating back 126 years, can be searched from the Genealogy Corner. More than 8,000 licenses, dating from 1884 to 1949, have been scanned and indexed, and are now searchable online. But we went one step more: for those who'd like a copy of these licenses for a project or family album, there are three different options that are available for a small fee.
Take a moment to stroll through Collin County's past. You may be surprised at the treasures you'll find.
Copyright © 2014 Collin County Texas · All Rights Reserved · 972.548.4100 (McKinney) · 972.424.1460 (Metro)