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ENTRY PROCEDURE 
 

For entry and intake into the 366th DWI/Drug Court Program, please contact: 

 

 Dione Adams 

972-548-4259 

dadams@co.collin.tx.us 

 

 
 

Every DWI/Drug Court participant must undergo a substance abuse evaluation.  Based upon that 

evaluation, a certain regimen of treatment will be recommended for you, which could include 

inpatient or outpatient treatment.  This is to help determine the extent of your substance abuse 

problem.   

 

Your criminal history will be reviewed by the DWI/Drug Court team prior to entering a plea.   

 

Once the Court has received your information, it will then be reviewed by the DWI/Drug Court 

team and determined if you are appropriate for the program.  We will then contact your attorney 

and they will be given a plea and orientation date for you to appear. 

 

PLEASE NOTE:  IF YOU ACCEPT THAT YOU HAVE A PROBLEM AND WANT TO ENTER 

THE PROGRAM, YOU WILL BE REQUIRED, AT A MINIMUM, TO COMPLETE A 

SUPPORTIVE OUTPATIENT TREATMENT PROGRAM, EVEN IF YOUR EVALUATION 

INDICATES THAT YOU ONLY NEED AA.  

 

PLEA: On this date you will enter your plea and then begin the orientation process with the Judge, 

DWI/Drug Court staff and probation officer. During this time you will be fully advised of all rules and 

procedures, sign your Participant Contract, complete all other necessary paperwork and meet with the 

probation officer.  You will also be required to go to the Probation Department (CSCD) on the 1
st
 floor 

of the Collin County Courthouse to submit to your entry UA. 

 

This will be the time for you to ask any questions or address any concerns that you might have 

regarding the program.  Please note the entire process may take all day, therefore, please make 

arrangements on this date to complete the orientation process, as you cannot leave and come back 

to complete it. Thank you for your participation. 

 

 

PLEASE MAKE ARRANGEMENTS TO BE IN COURT ALL DAY ON THE DATE OF YOUR           

PLEA AND THE ORIENTATION PROCESS. 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

mailto:dadams@co.collin.tx.us


Participant Handbook – Collin County Felony DWI/Drug Court Program       - 3 - 

SUBSTANCE ABUSE EVALUATION 

 

To help determine the extent of your substance abuse problem, every DWI/Drug Court participant 

must undergo a Substance Abuse Evaluation.  If you have not yet done so, please complete an 

alcohol/drug dependency evaluation.  For your convenience, a list of providers is noted below.  

You are free to choose an agency listed here or another provider of your choice.  Whoever you 

select, you are responsible for advising them, at the time you call to make your appointment, that a 

copy will need to be provided to the Court and your attorney before your application can be 

reviewed: 

 
  

 

Collin County Substance Abuse 

$40 cash 

 900 E. Park Blvd., Ste. 130 

 Plano, Texas 75074 

 (972) 548-5570 

  

Life Management Resources 

$50 

2301 Ohio Dr., Ste. 150 

Plano, Texas 75093 

(Locations in Plano, Wylie and McKinney) 

(972) 985-7565 

  

Life Path Systems 

$150. 

  

McKinney location- 

1515 Heritage Dr., Suite 110 

McKinney, Texas 75069 

 (972) 562-9647 

 

 Plano location- 

 7308 Alma Dr. 

 Plano, Texas 75025 

 

 Addiction Treatment Resources 

$40  No checks 

1505 Harroun, Suite F 

 McKinney, Texas 75069 

 (972) 548-0209 

 

 Recovery Healthcare Corp. 

 9090 North Stemmons Frwy 

 Dallas, Texas 75247   

 (972) 445-6300 
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WELCOME 
A letter from Judge Ray Wheless 

 
Welcome to the 366th Judicial District Court DWI/Drug Court Program.  This program is 
designed as a team approach to a serious problem.  The Judge, Supervision Officer, Prosecutor, 
Defense Attorney, Treatment Provider, Court Reporter, Bailiff and Court Coordinator are here to 
help you achieve and maintain sobriety. 
 
You will be successful in this program if you follow three simple rules:  
 
BE HONEST:  We can work through almost any problem together if you are truthful with us.  
You will not succeed in this program if you are dishonest with us, yourself or your family.  
 
SHOW UP ON TIME:  Respect the time of those who are trying to help you.  If you are late to 
appointments, treatment and Court hearings, it is a signal that you are not serious about this 
program. 
 
ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY:  You are in this program due to your own actions.  Take 
responsibility for what you have done and what you need to do.  We will help you, however, 
sobriety is hard to achieve, especially when you don’t want it for yourself.  
 
Please know that you have a lot of support in your effort to get sober.  The DWI/Drug Court 
Team is here to help, as well as other participants in our program.  We hope that working 
together, we can help you live a safe, clean and sober life. 
 
Sincerely, 
Ray Wheless 
Judge, 366th District Court  

 

This program was created to give persons with qualifying felonies an opportunity to 

seriously address their addiction to drugs and alcohol and recover from their 

addiction.  By choosing to enter the DWI/Drug Court program, you are choosing 

perhaps the best opportunity you will ever have to reclaim and rebuild your life.  

However, the Program is not easy.  In fact, there are far greater expectations on you 

than if you were on regular, felony probation. 

 

The DWI/Drug Court Program is a one-year, post-conviction program designed 

primarily for people with felony DWI or drug offense convictions, including deferred 

adjudication probation.  A person may enter the program, if the person admits that 

they have chronic alcohol and/or drug issues which contributed to their criminal 

conduct.  However, if you don’t believe you are addicted to alcohol or drugs, 
then you do not belong in this program. 
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If you admit you have a substance abuse problem and you want help, you may 

avoid incarceration in the State prison by successfully completing this one-year 

program.  Not everyone is suited to be placed in this program.  It is a difficult 

program and requires a commitment to stop drinking and using drugs and begin 

following rules.  For some, prison may be more appropriate. 

 

This handbook is designed to answer your questions, provide overall information 

about the program, and explain what will be required of you as a drug court 

participant.  As a participant, you will be expected to comply with drug court rules, 

follow instructions given in drug court by the judge and comply with the treatment 

plan developed for you by your treatment provider and the drug court team. We are 

happy to welcome you into the program and wish you every success in your 

recovery. 

 
Please read this handbook carefully.  It is your responsibility to be familiar 
with its contents. We encourage you to share this information with your 
family and friends who support your recovery.  The information in this 
handbook may change, without prior notice, and should not be considered a 
binding agreement between you and the drug court program. 
 

 
 
OVERVIEW 

 

The Program is a voluntary, three-phase intervention program for adults who have 

been charged with one or more qualifying felony offenses and who are unable to stay 

clean and sober. It is a collaborative effort of the 366th District Court and the Collin 

County Community Supervision and Corrections Department. By working together, 

we seek to provide a variety of programs and consistent supervision geared toward 

supporting and helping you maintain a drug-free life.  

 

DWI/Drug court involves frequent court appearances, strong judicial supervision, 

random drug testing, frequent, unscheduled home visits by drug court team 

members or police officers, group and individual drug/alcohol treatment, as well as 

other needed and assigned programs and services. The Court awards incentives for 

compliant behavior and progress and provides interventions for non-compliant 

behavior.  

 

Participants who do not comply with drug court rules and requirements may be 

jailed, moved back to a previous phase of drug court, ordered to undergo increased 

treatment or be subject to a variety of other interventions. They may also be 

terminated from drug court.  The staff working with drug court will assist you to be 

sure you understand what is expected of you. 
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BENEFITS OF THE FELONY DWI/DRUG COURT PROGRAM 
 

 

The most important benefit of the Felony DWI/Drug Court Program is that if you 

complete it, you will be on the road to a successful, drug-free life.  Your family, 

friends and employer will see a new you—a person who is clean, sober, reliable and 

responsible.   However, there are other tangible benefits, including: 

 

1. If you are unable to pay for alcohol/drug treatment, we will find a way to pay 

for it; 

2. Your fine may be probated, saving you hundreds or thousands of dollars; 

3. If your license is suspended, you may be granted an occupational license with 

only minimal expense to allow you to drive to and from work, perform 

essential household duties and attend required counseling sessions; 

4. Court ordered community service may be waived so that you may concentrate 

on attending any required counseling and support meetings; 

5. In most felony DWI cases, the law provides that you must install a “deep lung 

device” or “DLD” on your motor vehicle for at least 50% of the length of your 

sentence.  We have working relationships with DLD providers that give us 

reduced rates.  If you are in the program, your monthly monitoring fee is 

substantially less. 

 

 
THE DRUG COURT TEAM: 

 

Judge Ray Wheless serves as the lead partner of the Drug 

Court Team and presides at all team staffings and drug court 

sessions. The Judge and other team members will make all 

decisions regarding your participation in the drug court program based upon input 

from the various team members, providers, and other support services.  In addition 

to the Judge, the Drug Court Team includes the following members: 

 

 

 Dione Adams, Adult Probation  

 Todd Hill, Court Coordinator 

 Prosecutor and Defense Attorney 

 Treatment Professional 

 

 

 
Prior to each drug court session, the drug court team members will meet to review 

your case so that your progress can be discussed with you during the drug court 

session. 
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SUBSTANCE ABUSE EVALUATION AND TREATMENT 

 

To help determine the extent of your substance abuse problem, every DWI/Drug 

Court participant must undergo a substance abuse evaluation.  Based upon that 

evaluation, a certain regimen of treatment will be recommended for you.  You must 

participate in every aspect of your treatment as recommended by the evaluation, 

and/or as directed by the Court Team.  If you are not willing to follow the 

recommendations, you should not enter into the Program. Missed appointments and 

failure to follow your counselor’s recommendations indicate that you do not believe 

you have a substance abuse problem and you will be discharged from the Program. 

Once discharged, you are not eligible for re-entry. 

 

  ALCOHOL AND DRUG TREATMENT 
 

The DWI/Drug Court Program is based upon traditional treatment programs, which 

may include the twelve-step model.  There are alternatives available for those who 

are uncomfortable with the twelve-step programs, including Secular Organizations 

for Sobriety (SOS) and Celebrate Recovery.  In addition to the variety of programs 

available, there are also different approaches to each program, depending upon the 

level of care an individual needs in alcohol rehab.  The type you need will be 

determined by the Substance Abuse Evaluation (SAE), which you must complete 

before submitting your application to the program. 

 

Detox:  Detox is generally required for individuals who have been using drugs and 

alcohol consistently and heavily for a long period of time, resulting in the need for 

supervised medical detoxification in order to stabilize the body as it withdraws from 

the chemicals it has become accustomed to.  Medical detox is generally followed by 

residential treatment. 

 

Residential Treatment:  Residential treatment usually involves 24-hour 

supervision at a residential facility or clinical care unit anywhere from 21 to 30 

days, dependent upon the facility.  This length of time can be extended, given the 

level of care needed.  Generally, individuals entering residential treatment have a 

history of consistent and heavy drug or alcohol use and/or abuse.  Residential 

treatment facilities generally offer therapy, drug and alcohol counseling, education 

on the disease model of addiction and group processing within a safe and 

structured environment.  Individuals are generally introduced to the 12-step model 

of recovery through AA meetings, either held at the center or in the community, and 

learn how to build a support network as well as identify and prevent triggers that 

may lead them back to drinking once they leave the facility. 

 

Outpatient:  The lowest level of care available for people who abuse alcohol or other 

substances on a moderate level is an Outpatient program.  Outpatient consists of 

group processing and individual counseling.  Individuals reside at home and 

maintain a regular work or school schedule while attending outpatient sessions and 

checking in with an assigned counselor for a specified number of hours a week.  

Random drug and alcohol testing and 12-step meetings may also be included in an 
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outpatient program.  There are two types of outpatient treatment:  supportive 

outpatient and intensive outpatient treatment. 

 

Aftercare:  Following residential and/or outpatient treatment, some facilities offer 

aftercare, which generally consists of counseling sessions and group processing on a 

weekly basis, typically lasting 6-12 months following treatment.  All DWI/Drug 

Court participants are required to attend Aftercare sessions weekly for the duration 

of their time in the program. 

 

PROGRESS REPORTS 
 

Before your drug court hearing, the Judge will be given a progress report presented 

by the Adult Probation Officer, the Drug Court Coordinator, and your treatment 

provider. The entire drug court team will review and discuss the progress report, 

which will discuss your drug testing results, attendance, 

participation and cooperation in the treatment 

program, and compliance with drug court rules and 

requirements. The judge may ask questions about your 

progress and discuss any problems you may be having. You 

will be expected to discuss openly and honestly how 

you are progressing in treatment and what issues may 

be affecting you for the week. If you are doing well you may be rewarded with 

incentives. If the team concludes from its consideration of your progress reports 

that you are not making progress or complying with rules and requirements the 

judge will discuss this with you and determine future action, which may include 

interventions to help you remember and pursue your goals in the program and 

move toward or maintain your recovery. 

 

DRUG COURT SESSIONS 

 
As a drug court participant, you will be required to appear in drug court on a 

regular basis. The number of times you must appear depends upon the 

phase of drug court you are currently in and the level of your 

success in the program.  Failure to appear will result in 

a warrant being issued for your arrest and detention in 

jail until you can appear before the court.  If you have 

questions about your court appearances you may 

contact the drug court coordinator. The phases of 

drug court are listed below.  

 

While drug court is more informal than other 

court proceedings, participants still need to be 

concerned with their Courtroom behavior:  The 

following behavior at court sessions will NOT be 

tolerated: 
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Arriving late and leaving early:  You will attend Drug Court on Friday’s at 

2:00 P.M.  An important part of Drug Court participation is attendance and 

attention for the duration of court sessions unless specifically excused by the court. 
You are responsible for arranging other obligations and plans to accommodate your 

attendance at complete drug court sessions.   

 

Talking:  Remember that while drug court sessions are more informal than other 

court proceedings, you are nevertheless in a courtroom in a formal court proceeding 

and are expected to conduct yourself accordingly. Chatting or visiting and 

movement in and out of the courtroom are not appropriate conduct during drug 

court sessions. 

 

Attire, food and cell phones in the courtroom:  Please wear appropriate 

clothing to court.  This includes pants, skirts, blouses, t-shirts (must sit at or below 

the waist band).  Hats are NOT to be worn in the courtroom.  Tank tops and cut-off 

shorts are not appropriate. Food, drinks and cell phones are not permitted in the 

courtroom.  

 

 
 

12-STEP/SELF-HELP GROUP PARTICIPATION 

 
Participation in 12-step/self-help groups, such as NA, AA or Celebrate Recovery is 

required because such groups help you examine, understand and recover from your 

addiction through the guidance, support and encouragement of others who are in 

recovery from addiction and understand what you are going through.  Participants 

must attend each meeting in its entirety – staying only long enough to 

have an attendance slip signed is not permissible.  Participants must 

also bring proof of AA, NA, Secular Organizations for Sobriety (SOS) or 

Celebrate Recovery attendance to the drug court sessions.  Failure to 

attend full meetings or bring attendance slips to drug court sessions 

may result in a sanction. If the groups that are available to you include some 

religious component that conflicts with your religious or personal beliefs, you may 

ask the judge to participate in alternative services or programs that provide similar 

help but do not conflict with your religious or personal beliefs.  
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PHASES OF DRUG COURT 

Drug court is a minimum 12-month program divided into three phases followed by a 

voluntary alumni (continuing care) phase.  A participant must successfully complete 

each phase before moving to the next phase.  Each phase has a key concept or 

focus. 

 

 

PHASE ONE 
 

Key Concept: Abstinence, Education and Information 

Length of phase: Ninety days  

Requirements: 

 

 

 Become and remain drug and alcohol free. 

 Possible use of Rx medications to help achieve sobriety  

 Drug court attendance weekly 

 Participation and progress in treatment 

 Daily call in for possible drug tests  

 Multiple random alcohol/drug tests per week 

 At least 3 self-help meetings per week 

 Install/maintain a DLD on your vehicle, if driving 

 Obtain a sponsor for self-help group or 12-step program 

 Begin Program Fee payments 

 When directed, prepare & submit a letter summarizing 

progress to date and requesting promotion  

 

 

PHASE TWO 
 

Key Concept: Abstinence and Rebuilding 

Length of phase: Ninety days 

Requirements:  Remain drug and alcohol free 

 Continued use of prescribed medications to help 

maintain sobriety  

 Drug court attendance every other week 

 Continued progress in treatment 

 Daily call in for possible drug tests  

 Multiple random alcohol/drug tests per week 

 Intensity of treatment may decrease based on individual 

needs and provider recommendations 

 Maintain DLD on your vehicle, if driving 

 At least three self-help meetings per week 

 Continue to address Program Fee payments 

 When directed, prepare & submit a letter summarizing 

progress to date and requesting promotion 
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PHASE THREE 
 

Key Concept: Abstinence and Life Skills 

Length of phase: One Hundred and Eighty Days 

Requirements:  Remain drug and alcohol free  

 Drug court attendance once per month 

 Attend weekly Aftercare treatment sessions until 

graduation from the DWI/Drug Court Program 

 Multiple random alcohol/drug tests per week 

 Attend at least three self-help meeting per week 

 Attend the Victim Impact Panel (VIP), Complete DWI 

Repeat Offender Program, and pay license 

reinstatement fees as instructed by your Officer 

 Ensure the Program Fee is paid in full 

 When directed, prepare & submit a letter summarizing 

progress to date and requesting graduation 

 

 

 
POST-GRADUATION 

 

Key Concept: Maintenance of a clean, sober and legal lifestyle 

Length of phase: The rest of your life 

Requirements: Voluntary. Graduates from the DWI/Drug Court Program are 

encouraged to continue in support groups and use the tools 

you have gained to maintain a healthy, productive, law-

abiding life in order to build on what you have accomplished 

thus far. 

 
 

PAYMENT OF COSTS AND FEES 
 

You will be required to pay drug court costs and fees to the extent that the judge 

finds that you have the reasonable ability to pay and that your payments won’t 

interfere with your rehabilitation and recovery.  Each participant is required to pay 

a drug court participation fee of $400.00, fines (unless probated), court costs, 

probation fees, UA fees, monthly ignition interlock fees and other similar court 

costs. 
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CONFIDENTIALITY 

State and federal regulations require that your identity and privacy be protected.  To 

comply with these regulations, the drug court team and treatment providers have 

developed policies and procedures that guard your privacy.  You will be required to 

sign an Authorization and Consent for Disclosure of Confidential Substance Abuse 

Information form. The consent allows confidential substance abuse information to 

be disclosed only to drug court team members and the information will be used 

solely for the purpose of monitoring your progress in treatment, and, when 

necessary, determining appropriate changes in your treatment or other program 

requirements or appropriate incentives or sanctions. 
 

                            DRUG COURT RULES 

As a participant you will be required to abide by the rules 

outlined in the participation agreement, including, but not 

limited to the following:  
 

GENERAL RULES OF DWI/DRUG COURT: 

1. Submit to an initial alcohol/drug evaluation. 

2. Follow all recommendations of the substance abuse 

evaluator. 

3. Do not drink or possess any alcoholic beverages, illegal drugs, marihuana or 

prescription drugs without a valid prescription. 

4. Submit to random breath tests and urinalysis as often as requested by the Court 

or anyone acting on the Court’s behalf. 

5. Appear at all counseling sessions and Court hearings. 

6. Attend all AA, NA, SOS or Celebrate Recovery meetings as required. 

7. Do not drive a motor vehicle without a valid driver’s license, and if ordered by the 

Court, do not drive a motor vehicle unless it is equipped with a deep lung device. 

8.  Obey all laws of the State of Texas. 

9.  Obtain and maintain employment, attend school, or a combination of both. 

10. Notify the Court and probation officer of any address changes in home/work. 

11.  Do not reside with or associate with anyone who uses illegal substances. 

12.  Pay all fines, court costs and fees when due. 

13.  Comply with all terms and conditions of the Participant Contract entered into 

with the Court. 

14.  Comply with all terms and conditions of probation. 

 
COMPLIANCE WITH DRUG COURT RULES MAY RESULT IN INCENTIVES. 

FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH RULES MAY RESULT IN SANCTIONS 
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INCENTIVES  
 

Incentives may be awarded by the judge, following consultation with 

the drug court team, when you comply with drug court rules and 

requirements and demonstrate progress.  Incentives may include, 

but are not limited to:   Recognition by the court/judge   Reduction 

or waiver of probation requirements   Promotion to next phase 

Early graduation 

 
INTERVENTIONS 

Interventions may be imposed by the judge, following consultation with the drug 

court team, when you do not comply with drug court rules and requirements and/or 

do not demonstrate progress. While we hope everyone in the program will abstain 

from alcohol and drug use, we realize that some people may slip.  If you slip while in 

the program, admit it.  You may sign a form admitting to the 

use of alcohol and/or drugs and the consequences will be 

less severe than a positive UA.  There is a wide range of 

interventions available that the judge can impose. 

Interventions may include, but are not limited to: 

 

 Verbal reprimands 

 Increased level of treatment 

 Additional 12-Step meetings 

 Community service  

 Demotion to an earlier phase 

 Electronic monitoring, SCRAM, SoberLink, Drug Patch 

 Curfew 

 Jail time 

 Termination for non-compliance 

 

The court, at weekly staffings, determines whether or not you are in compliance 

with drug court requirements and makes decisions on appropriate incentives or 

interventions. You do not have the right to a hearing before the court regarding 
such determinations.  

 

TERMINATION FROM DRUG COURT 

New arrests, or serious/repeated violations of drug court rules, requirements or any 

aspect of your treatment plan, may result in termination from the drug court 

program.  Violations that could result in termination include, but are not limited to:   

 Failure to submit a drug test 

 Positive drug tests 

 Altering or tampering with a drug test 

 Demonstrating a lack of program response 

by failing to cooperate with the drug court team or 

treatment program 
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 Violence or threat of violence directed at drug court staff, 

treatment staff, other participants of the program or other clients 

of the treatment providers 

 

If you quit or are terminated from the drug court program, you will appear before 

the court for a hearing.  The hearing will be held to determine whether your 

probation should be revoked and original sentence carried out. 

 
CHEMICAL TESTING 
(DRUG SCREENING) 

 

You will be required to submit to random drug testing throughout your participation 

in drug court. Testing measures may include urinalysis, breathalyzer, saliva strips, 

patch testing or other testing devices.  Under no circumstances will drug 

test results be used as evidence of a new crime, or in any other 

manner not consistent with the goals of the drug court program.  

  

 

 When you provide a sample for testing you will be directly observed by 

trained staff to ensure the absence of tampering or other errors.  

  

 If you refuse to provide a sample when asked, you will be treated as if you 

had tested positive.  If you miss a test, delay providing a sample more than 

30 minutes, or provide a sample that is determined to be diluted or 

otherwise adulterated it may be considered a positive (dirty) test and other 

interventions may occur. Please be aware that the person administering 

the test will wait for no longer than 30 minutes to obtain a sample from 

participants due to a tight calendar and caseload.   

 

 If you have a positive test in any drug court phase, you will lose your clean 

and sober time accumulated in drug court and the drug court judge, based 

on recommendations from the drug court team or treatment staff, may 

apply other immediate interventions, to help you stop your drug-using 

behavior.   

 

 Dilute UA’s are considered problematic and will be dealt with accordingly. 

It is up to you to provide a reliable sample.  

 
Please take the following steps to ensure that your UA will not return diluted: 

 

1) Eat food at least one hour prior to testing; 

2) Do NOT consume more than 8 ounces of any liquid per hour 

preceeding your test as indicated on the UA card; 

3) Do not take/drink diuretics (diet shakes, teas, over the counter 

diuretics, etc). 
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GRADUATION 

Upon your successful completion of a treatment program and satisfaction of all 

other drug court requirements, including continued sobriety and approval of your 

application for graduation by the drug court, you will graduate from the 

drug court program.  If allowed by law, your probation may end early or 

you may be placed on unsupervised probation. Graduation 

from the drug court program represents a great accomplishment 

and is recognized as a very important event.  Your friends and 

family that support your sobriety will be invited to join you 

at a special graduation ceremony as the drug court team 

congratulates you for successfully completing the drug 

court program and achieving your goal to establish a drug-free life.  

 

CONTINUING CARE 

In order to provide you with a continuing support system and to ensure that you 

can maintain your valuable sobriety, upon graduation you are encouraged to seek 

support groups that offer guidance as you continue on with your sobriety.    Please 
take advantage of this opportunity of continuing support of the sobriety you 

have worked so hard to achieve.  Your participation will also be an opportunity to 

prove to others, yourself and those that care about you, that you are committed to a 

new life as a productive, law-abiding, clean and sober member of society. 

 

 
 
 

 

CONCLUSION 

The goal of the Collin County Felony DWI/Drug Court Program is to help you 

achieve a life free of dependence on mind-altering substances.  Your acceptance into 

the drug court means the drug court team has concluded that you can succeed. The 

judge and other drug court team members, court staff and treatment providers will 

be there to guide and assist you throughout your participation in drug court, but 

the final responsibility for success or failure will be yours.  To succeed, you 

must honestly desire to change to a new life free of drugs and be willing to work 

hard with those who will be available to help you reach that goal.  
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DRUG COURT PHONE NUMBERS 

 

 

 

 
(972) 548-4570 

Todd Hill, Court Coordinator 

thill@co.collin.tx.us          

 

 

(972) 548-4259 

Dione Adams, Supervision Officer     

dadams@co.collin.tx.us          

 

 

 

 

 

 

1-800-880-3394 

SMART START  

 

 

(469) 547-9062  

Recovery Health Care 

901 North McDonald, McKinney 

(SCRAM, Soberlink and Drug Patches)  

  

 

 
 

mailto:thill@co.collin.tx.us
mailto:dadams@co.collin.tx.us
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SUMMARY OF DRUG COURT PARTICIPANT RULES 

  

 
1. Be on time for court and treatment sessions, submit to random drug testing, 

and stay clean, sober and law abiding.  

2. Attend and sign a DWI/Drug Court orientation contract, which outlines your 

rights, benefits, and responsibilities. 

3. Don’t associate with persons using or possessing drugs or be where drugs or 

alcohol are being used by others.   

4.   Don’t use or possess any illegal drugs, alcohol or drug paraphernalia. 

5. Tell your doctors you are a recovering addict and may not take narcotic or 

addictive medications or drugs, unless prescribed by Board-Certified 

Addiction Specialist who is aware of your addiction history and approved by 

the DWI/Drug Court Team. 

6. Don’t use or possess any weapons unless authorized by drug court, and 

disclose the presence of any weapons possessed by others in your household.   

7. Advise the DWI/Drug Court Team of any changes in your current address and 

phone number.  

8. Dress appropriately for court and treatment sessions.   

9.      Follow all DWI/Drug Court rules and regulations.  

10. Pay fees and costs as ordered by the DWI/Drug Court Judge. 

11. You and your property may be searched at any time the DWI/Drug Court 

coordinator or a police officer has a reasonable suspicion that you are 

violating court rules or orders.   

12. Do not leave Collin County unless approved by the Judge or your probation 

officer.  

 

Remember, success comes 
One day at a time 

 
Personal Notes 

_______________________________________________________
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