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 NOTICE: THIS DOCUMENT CONTAINS SENSITIVE DATA 
 

CAUSE NO. ________________________ 
 
IN THE MATTER OF § IN THE DISTRICT COURT 
THE MARRIAGE OF §  
 §  
_______________________ §  
AND §  
_______________________ § ______ JUDICIAL DISTRICT 
 §  
AND IN THE INTEREST OF §  
 
________________________ 
MINOR CHILDREN  

§ 
§ 
§ 

 
 

COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS 
          

ORDER OF REFERRAL TO MEDIATION 
(Family Law) 

 
The above referenced case is referred to mediation in accordance with the Texas 

Civil Practices and Remedies Code and/or the Texas Family Code. The Collin County 
Alternative Dispute Resolution Program (CCAP) is appointed to mediate in this case, 
and all counsel are ordered to contact CCAP to arrange the logistics of mediation within 
ten (10) days from the date of this Order. CCAP's email address and telephone number are 
as follows: 
 

contact@collinadr.com 
214-617-2394 

 
This mediation is a mandatory settlement conference, conducted with the assistance 

of the mediator. If an agreement is reached in mediation, a mediated settlement agreement 
is signed at the mediation. A mediated settlement agreement is binding on the written 
agreement of the parties. Mediation is private, confidential, and privileged, except as 
provided by applicable law. After mediation, the Court will be advised by the mediator, 
the parties, and counsel only that the case did or did not settle. The mediator shall not be a 
witness, and the mediator's records may not be subpoenaed or used as evidence. No 
subpoenas, citations, writs, or other process shall be served at or near the location of any 
mediation session on any person entering, leaving, or attending any mediation session. 
Each party and counsel shall be bound by any rules for mediation furnished by the mediator 
and shall complete and supply all information requested by the mediator. 
 

IT IS ORDERED that all named parties and lead attorneys shall be present during 
the entire mediation process and that each corporate party must be represented by an 
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executive officer with authority to negotiate a settlement (if applicable). Counsel and 
parties are ORDERED to proceed in a good-faith effort to try to resolve this case and shall 
agree on a mediation date within the 10 days following the date of this Order. If no agreed 
date can be scheduled within the next 10 days, CCAP shall select a date for the mediation, 
and all counsel and parties are ORDERED to appear as directed by CCAP. Any date so 
scheduled by CCAP is incorporated in this Order as the date on which the mediation shall 
occur. Referral to mediation is not a substitute for trial, and the case will be tried if not 
settled. 
 

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that all the parties do the following: 
 
1. Safety Notification: Notify CCAP via email at contact@collinadr.com  at least 21 days 

before the date of mediation, or immediately upon entry of this Order if the mediation 
is scheduled less than 21 days from the date of this order, if there is any allegation, by 
either party, of domestic violence having been committed by either party, or any person 
attending the mediation, or if there is any reason the party believes his or her personal 
safety would be in jeopardy at mediation if mediation is conducted in person. 

 
2. Fees: Pay the mediation fee assessed herein prior to, or concurrently with, the 

scheduling of the mediation which shall occur within ten (10) days from the date of this 
Order. IT IS ORDERED that, if a cause of action is brought under the Texas Family 
Code and if Exhibit A indicates a higher mediation level/fee for any party to the 
mediation, CCAP shall assess the fee indicated prior to, or on the date of, mediation and 
mediation shall not commence until said additional fee has been paid. IT IS 
SPECIFICALLY ORDERED that CCAP is under no obligation to schedule the 
mediation until the assessed fee is paid. 

 
3. Summary Inventory: Complete the Summary Inventory, attached hereto as “Exhibit 

A”, and the email the same to CCAP at contact@collinadr.com for all cases brought 
under the Texas Family Code within seven (7) days from the date of this Order. Each 
party is ORDERED to complete a separate “Exhibit A”. IT IS ORDERED that CCAP 
is under no obligation to schedule the mediation until the attached “Exhibit A” is 
received by CCAP. IT IS ORDERED that, if the case being submitted to mediation at 
CCAP is a divorce action, and the parties' Summary Inventories indicate different 
mediation levels because of disputed valuations of one or more assets, the higher 
valuation shall control the mediation level for both parties. 
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MEDIATION LEVELS 
 
The following levels have been approved through the Commissioner’s Court. As such, 
please do not modify. IT IS ORDERED that the term “net value of the estate/resources of 
the parties” in all cases (whether divorce, modification, SAPCR only, etc.) shall be defined 
for each party by figuring the total value of that party’s assets (whether community, 
separate, or mixed character) minus that party’s liabilities (whether community, separate, 
or mixed character.) 
 
¨ Level 1. Indigent (Check One or Both) 
 

¨ Petitioner, __________________________, has been judicially determined by this 
court to be indigent. Mediation will be conducted at no charge to this individual. 

 
¨ Respondent, __________________________, has been judicially determined by 

this court to be indigent. Mediation will be conducted at no charge to this individual. 
 
************************************************************************ 
¨ Level 2. The net value of the estate/resources of the parties is less than $250,000.00.    

(Check One)  
 

¨ The cost of mediation is $150.00 per party  
 

¨ The $300.00 mediation fee shall be taxed to Petitioner who is ORDERED to pay the 
entire $300.00 mediation fee to CCAP no later than ten days prior to the mediation. 
 

¨ The $300.00 mediation fee shall be taxed to Respondent who is ORDERED to pay 
the entire $300.00 mediation fee to CCAP no later than ten days prior to the 
mediation. 

 
************************************************************************ 
¨ Level 3. The net value of the estate/ resources of the parties is between $250,000 and 

$750,000. (Check One)  
 

¨ The cost of mediation is $900.00 per party  
 

¨ The $1,800.00 mediation fee shall be taxed to Petitioner who is ORDERED to pay 
the entire $1,800.00 mediation fee to CCAP no later than ten days prior to the 
mediation. 
 

¨ The $1,800.00 mediation fee shall be taxed to Respondent who is ORDERED to 
pay the entire $1,800.00 mediation fee to CCAP no later than ten days prior to the 
mediation. 
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************************************************************************ 
¨ Level 4. The net value of the estate/resources of the parties is more than $750,000. (An 

Exhibit A is not required for a Level 4 or higher) (Check One)  
 

¨ The cost of mediation is $1,500.00 per party  
 

¨ The $3,000.00 mediation fee shall be taxed to Petitioner who is ORDERED to pay 
the entire $3,000.00 mediation fee to CCAP no later than ten days prior to the 
mediation. 
 

¨ The $3,000.00 mediation fee shall be taxed to Respondent who is ORDERED to 
pay the entire $3,000.00 mediation fee to CCAP no later than ten days prior to the 
mediation. 
 

 
 SIGNED on _________________________.  
 
 

    _________________________________________ 
     JUDGE PRESIDING 
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CERTIFICATION OF NET VALUE OF ESTATES/RESOURCES 
 
Certification of Net value of the Estate/Resources or Amount in Controversy of the 
parties: 
 
 I hereby certify to the best of my knowledge that the below level correctly reflects 
the net value of the estate/resources for myself (if self-represented) or my client:  
 
_____LEVEL 1: My client is indigent 
_____LEVEL 2: Less than $250,000.00 
_____LEVEL 3: $250,000.000 to $750,000.00 
_____LEVEL 4: Greater than $750,000.00 
 
Signed on ___________________________.  
 
 

____________________________________ 
            Petitioner or Attorney for Petitioner 
 
 
 
Certification of Net value of the Estate/Resources or Amount in Controversy of the 
parties: 
 
 I hereby certify to the best of my knowledge that the below level correctly reflects 
the net value of the estate/resources for myself (if self-represented) or my client: 
 
_____LEVEL 1: My client is indigent 
_____LEVEL 2: Less than $250,000.00 
_____LEVEL 3: $250,000.000 to $750,000.00 
_____LEVEL 4: Greater than $750,000.00 
 
Signed on ___________________________.  
 
 

____________________________________ 
            Respondent or Attorney for Respondent 
 
Please copy and attach Certification of Net Value for each additional party as needed.  


