Constable: Precinct 2

Constable Gary Edwards
Elected Official
Gary Edwards
Constable, Precinct 2
Collin County Sub-Courthouse
406 A Raymond St.
Farmersville, TX 75442

Mailing Address:
Constable, Precinct 2
PO Box 367
Farmersville, TX 75442


Constables are the essence of community based law enforcement. Our mission is to provide consistent, quality and professional service to the community while executing the duties of the office. We will work hard to provide a safe environment for those who live, work or visit this precinct. We will strive to act effectively as the service and enforcement arm of the district, county and justice court system, exercise diligence in the recovery of assets, and preserve the peace and dignity of the community.

We serve the following cities and communities of eastern Collin County: Sachse, Wylie, St Paul, Lavon, Royse City, Josephine, Nevada, Copeville, Farmersville, Princeton, Culleoka, Branch, Lowry Crossing and Blue Ridge, as well as a small part of Mckinney, Parker and Anna.


Click on the name to correspond via email with one of the staff members listed below.


Deputy Dwayne Kurtz
Deputy Kelly Rowe
Deputy Clint Praslicka
Administrative Secretary Sharon Coleman
Reserve Deputy Earl Newsom
Reserve Deputy Josh Ross
Reserve Deputy Gary Boone​