​Holiday Closing: all county offices are closed Monday, May 30, for the Memorial Day holiday, and will re-open Tuesday, May 31. This includes parks offices, public works, courts and all other administrative offices.


Elected Officials
Shane Williams, Constable 1
Gary Edwards, Constable 2
Sammy Knapp, Constable 3
Joe Wright, Constable 4

​Our Mission

The Constable is the chief process server of the precinct and is also required to serve as the bailiff in the Justice of the Peace courts. The Constable's office executes and returns to courts all warrants, capias warrants, other criminal process, citations, subpoenas, forcibles and writs. It is the mission of the Constable's office to be efficient, professional and well trained to give the best possible service to the citizens of Collin County.

Locations and Contact Information

Shane Williams - Constable 1
Constable 1 Website
Collin County Administration Building
2300 Bloomdale Rd., Suite 1136
McKinney, TX 75071
972-548-4419 (McKinney)
972-424-1460 ext. 4419 (Metro)
972-548-4785 (Fax)


Gary Edwards - Constable 2
Constable 2 Website
Collin County Sub-Courthouse
1025 S. State Highway 78
Lavon, TX 75166

972-424-1460 ext. 1860 (Metro)
972-547-1869 (Fax)


Sammy Knapp - Constable 3
Constable 3 Website
Collin County Sub-Courthouse
920 E. Park. Blvd.
Plano, TX 75074
972-881-3070 (Plano)
972-424-1460 ext. 3070 (Metro)


Joe Wright - Constable 4
Constable 4 Website
Collin County Sub-Courthouse
8585 John Wesley Dr.
Frisco, TX 75034
972-731-7320 (Frisco)
972-424-1460 ext. 7320 (Metro)