Collin County Clerk's Office
Collin County Administration Building
2300 Bloomdale Rd., Suite 2106
McKinney, TX 75071
972-424-1460 ext. 4185 (Metro)
McKinney: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday - Friday
Plano: 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday - Friday (closed 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
All cash bond checks will be mailed.
Effective Monday, November 2, 2020 marriage licenses will be issued without an appointment. Residency in Collin County is no longer required. Please complete the application for a marriage license online prior to your arrival.
Appointments for recording plats are no longer required.
Please Note: For the health and safety of the public and our staff, the number of customers permitted in the office at one time will be limited.
Services at our Plano location include issuing birth certificates, death certificates, marriage licenses, informal marriage licenses and recording assumed names.
We encourage our customers to mail in requests for services such as birth certificates, death certificates, certified copies and assumed names. These requests are typically processed and returned to the customer within 1 to 2 business days.
The County Courts will continue following the Office of Court Administration's guidance.
Effective Monday, November 2, 2020, the business hours for the Plano location will be 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. The office will be closed 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Business hours for the McKinney location will remain 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.
The County Clerk's office has a new and improved way to
search foreclosed properties!
Click on the link to see properties listed by city and date of sale. Once you find a property you're interested in, you can view a map of the area and the Central Appraisal District information.
Collin County Clerk Receives Five Star Vital Award for 2019
Since taking office Ms. Kemp's office has won the Five Star Award and Exemplary Award 12 years in a row.
At the 65th Annual Conference on Vital Statistics in Georgetown Dec. 4-6, the Collin County Clerk's office was presented for the year 2019 the Exemplary Five Star Vital Registration Award by the Texas Department of Health, State Health Services Vital Statistics Unit. This award is presented annually for exemplary work in the area of Vital Registration. The criteria for qualifications of this award include timeliness of filing registrations entered into the state database by the clerk's office, extremely low error rate, annual training at conferences, use of the Texas Electronic Vital Events Registrar (TxEVER) for all birth, death and marriage registrations, completing an assessment survey, and use of State Dept. of Health required banknote paper. Mrs. Kemp attributed the 2019 win to her staff who have strived to maintain the high standards. The annual three-day conference included topics on Birth and Death Registration and the process for filing Acknowledgements of Paternity in the new TxEVER.
Look What's Happening:
Effective July 1, 2017, criminal efiling became mandatory for all attorneys in statutory county courts per Court Order 16-003. Order 16-003
Please click on the link provided to register: https://efile.txcourts.gov/ofsweb
For more information please contact the eFileTexas Hotline:
County Court at Law Clerks – 972-548-6451 or
Probate – 972-548-6495 or
In addition to
AiLIS Public Inquiry, our free public records search database, the Collin County Clerk now offers ROAM a subscription based search feature that enables the subscriber to search millions of the County Clerk’s records with exceptionally fast results. ROAM provides phonetic search capability, web based access, device aware capabilities for use with mobile devices and the ability to purchase documents online.
Available subscription options include Pay-As-You-Go, Unlimited Unofficial Access, Unlimited Official Access and special rates for Bar and Realtor Associations. Subscribe now at Collin County
You can now follow the Collin County Clerk on
Attorney Court Records On-Line Access
This service gives attorneys the opportunity to access court records online through a secure internet site. For complete information please view the
Attorney Subscriber Agreement or contact Sheryll Tilley at
firstname.lastname@example.org. Annual renewals are available.
Subscribe to the Property Fraud Alert service free of charge. This service will allow you to be notified of changes made to a specific property's ownership. For more information, view the
Property Fraud Alert Brochure.
One in four Texans has unclaimed property. Find out if you have money owed to you by visiting
County Clerk Stacey Kemp has come up with a great tool for those documenting their Collin County roots. The archive of marriage licenses, dating back 126 years, can be searched from the
Genealogy Corner. More than 8,000 licenses, dating from 1884 to 1949, have been scanned and indexed, and are now searchable online. But we went one step more: for those who'd like a copy of these licenses for a project or family album, there are three different options that are available for a small fee.
Take a moment to stroll through Collin County's past. You may be surprised at the treasures you'll find.