Offices Closed for Christmas: All county offices will be closed on Monday, Dec. 24, and Tuesday, Dec. 25, for the holiday. This includes parks offices, public works, courts and all other administrative offices. Offices will re-open Wednesday, Dec. 26.

Foster and Adoption Home Inspection

Collin County only performs foster care/adoption inspections for citizens residing in the following areas:

  • Unincorporated areas (outside of any city's city limits)
  • Wylie city limits
  • Princeton city limits
  • Anna city limits
  • Melissa city limits
  • Lowry Crossing city limits
  • Blue Ridge city limits

To receive a foster care/adoption inspection for any of the above areas, you will need to apply through Collin County. The second page of the application details the standards that are inspected.

To receive a foster care/adoption inspection in any other city within Collin County, you will need to contact that city directly to determine if they offer the service.