Fire Marshal

Fire Marshal Badge

Jason Browning – Fire Marshal

C. D. "Dale" Maberry – Assistant Fire Marshal

Matt Jones and K9 "Sadie" – Deputy Fire Marshal

Monica Love – Administrative Assistant

Dawn Redwine - Administrative Assistant

Our Mission

The Collin County Fire Marshal’s Office mission is to prevent and reduce the incidence of fire by increasing the awareness and knowledge of residents and businesses and by respecting fire safety and ensuring compliance with the International Fire Code. This mission is accomplished through fire prevention education, fire investigations, and compliance inspections. It is the Fire Marshal’s Office goal to keep Collin County a safe place in which to live, work, visit, and raise a family.


Collin County Fire Marshal
4690 Community Ave., Suite 200
McKinney, TX 75071

Office Hours

Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.

972-548-5576 (McKinney)
972-424-1460 ext. 5576 (Metro)
972-548-5574​ (Fax)