
CASE NO. __________________________ 
 

THE STATE OF TEXAS § IN THE JUSTICE COURT 

VS. § PRECINCT ________ 

_____________________________________________ § COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS 
 

 
DEFENDANT’S REQUEST FOR DRIVER SAFETY COURSE 

 
I, defendant, in the above cause do hereby enter my appearance, waive my right to trial, and enter 
my plea of  GUILTY or  NO CONTEST to the charge of _______________________________________________. 
 
I further request that the Court dismiss this citation by allowing me to complete a Driver Safety 
Course as provided under Sec. 543.115 of the Texas Transportation Code.  I also understand that 
the Court will enter a finding of guilt, but that such finding will be dismissed after a period of ninety 
(90) days from the date of this request provided that: 
 
 NO LATER THAN 90 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF THIS REQUEST, I will complete a Driver 
Safety Course approved by the Texas Education Agency; and provide the “Court Copy” of the 
uniform certificate of the Driver Safety Course completion and a Current Driving Record to the 
Court. 
 I will pay the cost of $__________to the Court on the date of my request.  
 
In support of my request, I declare under penalty of perjury that the following statements are true 
and correct: 
 I am not in the process of taking a Driver Safety Course under Sec. 543.115 of the Texas 

Transportation Code. 
 I have not completed a Driver Safety Course for the dismissal of a traffic violation within the 

twelve (12) month period proceeding the date of the alleged violation. 
 I have provided to the Court a valid copy of my Texas Drivers license and proof of insurance that 

has my name listed as a driver on the insurance card. 
 
I understand that this offense will be dismissed upon providing proof to the Court of successfully 
completing a Driver Safety Course.  I understand that if I fail to complete the course within 90 days, 
there will be additional fines and the offense will appear as a conviction on my driving record.   
 

 

Defendant’s Signature/Physical Address/Phone Number 
 

 
FOR COURT USE ONLY        /         APPROVAL FOR DSC 
If you do not complete the course within the 90 days allowed, by _____________________, 
you will have to pay an additional $_______________ to the court. 
Signed this _____ day of ____________________, 20___.              
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