Child Fatality Review Team

The Child Fatality Review Team meets the first Friday of every month at the Plano Fire Department. The members of the team are:

Dr. William Rohr - Chief Medical Examiner

Dr. Sheila Spotswood - Deputy Medical Examiner

Amy Atnip R.N. – Director of Trauma Services: Medical Center of Plano

Alyson Dietrich – Collin County District Attorney’s Office

Katy Emerson – CCCC

Susan Etheridge – CASA of Collin County

Delia Guillamondegui – CPS Inv. Supervisor / CCCC

Jack D. Sides – Captain-EMS/Training Division-Plano Fire Dept.

Danelle Parker – Community Wellness / THP-Hospital of Plano

Courtney Pero – Narcotics, Plano Police Dept.

Jeff Rich – Plano Police Dept.

Erica Stanley – CCCAC

Sue Schultz, LPC, LMFT – Collin County CFRT Coordinator

Sabina Stern – CFRT Member

Dr. Brad Tate – Pediatric Hospitalist

Crystal Levonius – Collin County District Attorney’s Office

The purpose of the Collin County Child Fatality Review Team is to review all deaths of children in Collin County from a public health perspective and to enhance the skills of those investigating death in Collin County, especially the Medical Examiner, law enforcement and Child Protective Services.

The interaction that takes place among these agencies during the Review Team meetings gives insight to everyone involved and helps them to understand why these deaths take place with a focus on prevention.