Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday: All county offices will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 26, and Friday, Nov. 27, for the holiday. This includes parks offices, public works, courts and all other administrative offices. Offices will re-open Monday, Nov. 30.

15 elected officials to participate in swearing-in ceremony Jan. 2

Bookmark and Share
​More than a dozen newly and re-elected Collin County officials will take their oath of office Wednesday, Jan. 2, at the county courthouse. The ceremony begins at 9:30 a.m. in the Central Jury Room, 2100 Bloomdale Road, in McKinney. The public is invited to attend.

They are: 
Honorable John Roach Jr., 296th District Court
Honorable Jill Willis, 429th District Court
Honorable Greg Willis, District Attorney
Honorable Corinne Mason, County Court at Law 1
Honorable Barnett Walker, County Court at Law 2
Honorable David Rippel, County Court at Law 4
Honorable David Waddill, County Court at Law 7
Honorable Weldon Copeland, County Court at Law Probate
Honorable Lynne Finley, District Clerk
Honorable Stacey Kemp, County Clerk
Honorable Darrell Hale, County Commissioner Pct. 3
Honorable Duncan Webb, County Commissioner Pct. 4
Honorable Chris Hill, County Judge
Honorable Paul Raleeh, Justice of the Peace Pct. 1
Honorable Mike Missildine, Justice of the Peace Pct. 3-2

The ceremony program can be viewed here