Recycling Program

Recycle Bin

Collin County began its first recycling program on December 4th, 2004. With a grant issued by the North Central Texas Council of Governments through funding from the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, Collin County sponsors recycle bins at three locations.

The list of Collin County Recycling Program locations are as follows:

121 Regional Disposal Facility
3820 State Highway 121 N, Melissa
Open 8 a.m. - 2 p.m. on the first Saturday of each month.


Branch VFD
N.W. Corner of F.M. 546 and F.M. 982


Copeville Precinct Camp
5507 North Street
Mon-Fri 7:15 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.


Weston Material Storage Area
3821 W. F.M. 455 at F.M. 3356
Mon-Fri 7:15 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.


Acceptable recyclable items include newspapers, magazines, junk mail, paper bags, glass, office paper, cardboard, soft cover books, catalogs, plastic bags, aluminum/tin cans, and plastic containers.

Used Oil Recycling

Recycling your used oil helps the environment, saves energy and protects our drinking water. To find a collection center near you, please go to