​​​​​​​​​​To advise and make recommendations to Commissioners Court on planning issues and efforts relative to future county quality and growth. Working committees are formed to identify needs and develop programs for transportation, water and waste water, solid waste management, ambulance service, and others as needed.

Meets first Thursday each month, 6 ​p.m., in the Commissioners Courtroom, 4th Floor, 2300 Bloomdale Rd., McKinney, TX 75071.

Advisory Board Members

The following is the list of the members currently serving on the Planning Board.​

​Bill Mills12/31/2025
​Bill Moore12/31/2024
​Mark Quinn ('24 Chair)12/31/2025
​Rusty Glover ('23 Chair)12/31/2024
​Shep Stahel12/31/2025
​Steve Terrell12/31/2026
​Steven Wright12/31/2026
​Terrie O'Donnell12/31/2024
Ben Hangartner12/31/2024
Brian Reinhardt12/31/2025
Douglas Reece ('24 Vice Chair)12/31/2026
Nate Pike12/31/2026
Sammy Yang12/31/2026

Agendas and Minutes

expand Category : Minutes ‎(38)