Foster and Adoption Home Inspection

​​​​​Collin County only performs the initial foster care/adoption inspection for citizens residing in the following areas:

  • Unincorporated areas (outside of any city's city limits)
  • Wylie city limits
  • Josephine city limits
  • Melissa city limits
  • Lowry Crossing city limits
  • Farmersville city limits
  • Weston city limits

To receive a foster care/adoption inspection for any of the above areas, you will need to apply through Collin​ County​. The second page of the application details the standards that are inspected.

To receive a foster care/adoption inspection in any other city within Collin County, you will need to contact that city directly to determine if they offer the service.