Members, Committees and Meetings

​​​​​​​​​​​The Collin County Historical Commission (CCHC) is the official local arm of the Texas Historical Commission. It receives Collin County funding to serve as the umbrella organization for all historical preservation and education groups within the county. The commission currently has twenty members nominated by the members of the Commissioners Court and representing all four quadrants of Collin County. The commission holds regular meetings on the last Wdnesday of each month, beginning at 4 p.m. 

*New meeting location: Collin County Commissioner's Court Room, 4th Floor, 2300 Bloomdale Road, McKinney, TX 75071.

Commission Members

Eric HogueChairWylie
Janet StovalVice ChairPlano
Brittany YurkovitchSecretaryWeston
Marianne WellsTreasurerMcKinney
Nathan WhiteMemberMcKinney
Mary Kaye AdamsMemberPlano
Elden BakerMemberAnna
Joy GoughMemberSt. Paul
Linda HessMemberFarmersville
Andy HowardMemberPlano
Colin KimballMemberMcKinney
Harold SicklerMemberPlano
Misty WieboldMemberFarmersville
Jane YanceyMemberPlano
Lillie MillerMemberMelissa
Robert LondonMemberSt. Paul
Jennifer WakefieldMemberWylie
Jennifer RogersMemberCounty Liaison
Judy MoodyMemberCounty Liaison


CCHC has formed the following committees to conduct its business:

  • Awards
  • County Markers
  • Cruise
  • Educational Programs
  • Film Preservation
  • Finance
  • Grants
  • Historic Assets Survey
  • Historic Cemeteries
  • Public Relations
  • Preservation Celebration
  • Speakers Bureau
  • State Markers
  • Tax Abatement
  • Workshops

Agendas and Minutes

collapse Category : Agenda ‎(59)
collapse Category : Minutes ‎(61)